Call Now

Dr. Panjabrao Deshmukh Krishi Vidyapeeth

Updated on: Apr 5, 2013

Dr. Panjabrao Deshmukh Krishi Vidyapeeth (PDKV) in Akola was founded in the year 1969. The University has been named after the son of Vidarbha Dr Panjabrao Deshmukh, who was the Minister for Agriculture, Government of India. The university is a member of the Association of Indian Universities, AIU. The University is recognized by University Grant Commission, UGC.

The University has jurisdiction over the districts of Bulihana, Akola, Chandrapur, Bhandara, Gondia, Washim, Amrawati, Yawatmal, Wardha, Nagpur, and Gadchiroli.

The PDKV University provides bachelor level courses in Horticulture, Agriculture, Forestry, and technical courses in Agricultural Engineering. Masters programme in numerous disciplines are also offered.

The University has over a 3425 hectares of cultivable land under its possession for carrying out various research, field trials as wel as seed multiplication programme.

PDKV Facilities

  • Library
  • Laboratories
  • Hostel
  • Canteen
  • Sports & Games

For further information related to PDKV, click on the links provided below:

Subscribe to our newsletter