Call Now
1800 102 5277

Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University

Updated on: Mar 20, 2013

Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University was formerly known as the Nagpur University. On 4th August 1923, the Nagpur University was founded with six recognized colleges and 927 students. Today, the University has grown comfortably and making progress in wide-ranging streams.

Currently, the six district of Vidarbha i.e Nagpur, Gondia,Bhandara, Chandrapur, Gadchilori, Wardha are under the jurisdiction of the University of Nagpur.

The University currently comprises of 37 postgraduate teaching departments, three constituent colleges or institutions i.e. Law College, Laxminarayan Institute of Technology, and College of Education. A total of 439 colleges are affiliated with the University and institution buildings are extended over to 7 campuses with a total area of 327 acres land. University conducts various hobby workshops as regular training programs in the fields of painting, clay modeling, photography, carpentry, and electronics etc.

The University has eight faculties which are -  Faculty of Arts, Faculty of Science, Faculty of Law, Faculty of Social Science, Faculty of Commerce, Faculty of Home Science, Faculty of Education, and Faculty of Medicine.

RTMNU Facilities
  • Scholarships
  • Guest House
  • Housing
  • Canteen
  • N.C.C./N.S.S
  • Central Library
  • Discovery Park
  • Health Center
  • Sports Facilities
  • Hostels

For further information related to the RTMNU University, click on the links provided below:
Subscribe to our newsletter