Call Now
1800 102 5277

Marathwada Agricultural University

Updated on: Mar 20, 2013

Marathwada Agricultural University in Parbhani was established in 1972 to develop agri-allied technology and fulfill the needs of this region. The University is also known as the Marathwada Krishi Vidyapeeth. It is one of the prestigious agricultural universities in India. The University undertakes research and facilitates agriculture technology transfer in Marathwada region of Maharashtra.

The University has jurisdiction over the districts of Aurangabad, Beed, Hingoli, Jalna, Latur, Nanded, Osmanabad and Parbhani. Due to this University, Parbhani region has become the hub of educational, research activities in Marathwada.

The University is a member of The Association of Indian Universities (AIU). It is recogized but not funded by the University Graants Commission (UGC).

MAU Parbhani Facilities
  • Library
  • Computer centre
  • Gymnasium
  • Play Ground
  • Sports & Games

MAU Parbhani Constituent Colleges
  • College of Agriculture, Parbhani
  • College of Food Technology, Parbhani
  • College of Home Science, Parbhani
  • College of Horticulture, Parbhani
  • College of Agricultural Engineering,Parbhani
  • College of Agriculture, Latur
  • College of Agril. Bio-Tech., Latur
  • College of Agriculture, Osmanabad
  • College of Agriculture, Ambajogai
  • College of Agriculture, Badnapur

For further information related to MAU Parbhani, click on the links provided below:
Subscribe to our newsletter